Newspaper Archive of
The Superior Express
Superior, Nebraska
May 13, 2010     The Superior Express
PAGE 19     (19 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 19     (19 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
May 13, 2010

Newspaper Archive of The Superior Express produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2019. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

Thursday,, May 13, 2010 - Graduation A secial feature of The Superior Express and Jewell County Record - 3C . Sandy Creek Class f 2010 Hillary Dawn Broadwell Tory Lane Davis Cassandra K. Dimmitt Dillon Joseph Dumler Christian Daniel Garcia Jordan Jay Hakanson Preston Robert Hild Morgan Ranae Hinrichs i:!TJ Samantha Kay Hay Jordan Daniel Juranek Tyler Anthony Lay Emily Nicole Moore Matthew Thomas Skalka Adam Michael Skrdlant Commencement was Sunday at Sandy Creek Commencelnent exercises for Sandy Creek High School were Sunday at 2 p.m. at the Sandy Creek Public School auditorium. Guest speaker will be Jeremy Borer. This year&apos;s graduating class motto was "We do not remember days. we remember moments." Class colors were red and white. The class flower was the fire and ice rose. The Sandy Creek superinten- dent is Kent Miller. the principal is Jason Searle and the class spon- sor is Jo Ann Bischoff. This year's valedictiorians are Morgan Hinrichs and Emily Moore. The salutatorian is Gavin Schneider. Class officers are Ethan Lang president. Kayla Lahndorf vice president. Brianna Schlick secretary and Morgan Hinrichs treasurer. Presenting the diplomas was Sherry Kluver president of the hoard of education. Junior escorts wereMegan Yost and Andrew Davis. Junior ushers were Jackie Ridgway, Amanda Fike. Keri Shaw. Levi Schlick. Mike Tockey and Jordan Haack. Other school board members are Mike Schlick. Stasia Paus, David Benton. Ann Lindvalt and Randy Harms. The last day of classes for se- mars was May 5. The last day of school for remaining students is May 21. a baccalaureate service was held May 5 at 7 p.m. in the high school gymnasium with Pastor Jacob Kirk ];tansen as speaker. Members of the Sandy Creek High School class of 2010 are Congratulations SP_NIORS 00OlOg e <.\