Newspaper Archive of
The Superior Express
Superior, Nebraska
May 15, 2003     The Superior Express
PAGE 13     (13 of 16 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 13     (13 of 16 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
May 15, 2003

Newspaper Archive of The Superior Express produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2020. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

Thursday, May 15, 2003 THE SUPERIOR EXPRESS .~}i~ 48 students finish 8th grade at Promotion, awards given at Jewell Jewell eighth grade students will be promoted and receive awards Tuesday 7 p.m. at Jewell Junior-Senior High School. Class sponsor is Charli Barrett. The class does not elect officers 7 graduate from 8th grade at White Rock Seven 8th grade students will graduate from White Rock Sunday at 2 p.m. at Esbon. Class member Rachel Duffy will speak and Nathan Gardner will present the class prophecy. Matt Boyles and Riley Sholtz will hand out programs. Mary Sawyer is class sponsor. Class colors are navy blue and gold and the flower is the yellow rose. Class motto is, "The key tO happiness is having dreams. The key to success is making them come true." Mankato 8th grade promoted Wednesday Promotion ceremonies lbt" Mankato eighth grade students is Wcdlle'~th~y, May 21 at 2:45 at Mankato Junior-Senior High School. Class officers are Adam Badger, president; Jeff Zadina, vice president; Jeff Cheek, treasurer; Brandi Jcnsen, secretary: Cassie Ost and Stcven Walker, student council. Sponsors are Don Wiest and Don Blanchat il!!i!ii Jewell are (back row, from left) Craig Duskie, David Reiter,Zach Gibson, Daniel Pierce and Josh Smith; (second row) Ashton Wilson, Hoel and Devin Jones; (third row) Lauren Siler, Emily Brey, Crystal Waterman and Felisha Roberts; (front) Johnathan Williams, Cecilia Snell. i! ]lhth grade graduates are (back, from left) Tenrina Wilden, Michael Tucker, Chad Modlin, augh and sponsor Mary Sawyer; (front) Rachel Duffy and Stacie Sawyer. Becker Electric Heating and AC Boden Repair Triumph Seed hnert Welding, and Pioneer Seed Rep Io Roam Steakhouse Eurr Oak Welding I National Mankato & Formoso ns State Agency Max E. Burks (: Untry Bar & k & Marilyn Warneking ningham Telephone and Cable I:) & H Aviation Darrell E. Miller n Grain & rmWay Credit U NCUA Insured nion Nathan Mankato eighth grade students are (back row, from left) Adam Badger, Alan Wagner, Jeff Cheek, Dustin Waite, Paul Jensen, Crystal Mitchell; h N~il Bonour Steven Banks, Thomas Ranstead and Steven Walker (third row) Abby Newell, Tay or Elkins ~utumn Loomis }qob V'7~,s~.~ " :k Lew Bo , J , , . '~ ' ~ ' Bedford, Aaron Melby and Jeff Zadina; (front) Brandi Jensen Chyla Stafford, Cass~e Ost, Tanner Bartholomew, Kyle P~erce and Alec Robt ~n.'; Guaranty State Bank & Trust Esbon - Burr Oak - Beloit Hair& More Lori and Pam Malcom Flying Service Mankato Auto Parts Matt's Automotive Mankato Lumber FDIC Insured J&H Service Fertilizer & Feeds Jewell & Esbon Jewell & County HospitaI,LTC Rural Health Clinic and Home Center Mankato Plumbing and Appliance Professional Mankato Welding Midway Cooperative Mankato Station and Elevator Do.It Best Building & Lumber Center Jewell Implement Co. Case IH John W. Bleecker, DDS Ken's Body Works Kiers Thriftway Kleppinger Funeral Lloyd's Sinclair Service Mac's Kwik Stop Gas & Grub Pierce Electronics Jamestown State Bank Randall Branch-FDIC lnsure State Exchange Bank FDIC Insured Steve & Terri Steve's Total The Flower Patch The Scoop Walker Construction Weltmer Law Office ill ii iil~ i!ii! !!i!!